Alpha Media, Alaska Takes Home Multiple Alaska Broadcaster’s Association Awards

ANCHORAGE, AK, November 16, 2016 – Alpha Media, Alaska brought home three awards from the Alaska Broadcaster’s Association 2016 Goldie Awards.

The awards are as follows:

Best Radio Commercial :30 seconds or less Division 1
Station: KEAG
Talent: David Sanders
Writer: Susan Bradford

Best Radio Commercial :31 seconds or longer Division1
Station: KEAG
Writer/Talent: Lindsey Dailey
Producer: Steve Franklin

Best Radio Newscast Division 1
Station: KFQD
Show: “KFQD Morning News”
Anchor: Joe Campbell
Producer: Steve Moor
Traffic: Colleen Bailey

Alpha Media Market Manager, Scott Smith commented on the announcement, “We at Alpha Media, Alaska are fortunate to have some of the hardest working, most creative, passionate, and talented people working together to create great content and results for our listeners and clients.”