Alpha Media Receives Multiple Marconi Nominations

July 27, 2016 – Alpha Media received a total of eight nominations for the 2016 NAB Marconi Radio Awards.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards honor radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting. The winners will be announced September 22nd at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards dinner and show held during the 2016 Radio Show in Nashville, TN.

The Alpha Media nominations are as follows.

Large Market Personality Of The Year – Brooke Fox & Jubal Flagg, Syndicated on KBFF/Portland, OR, KTFM/San Antonio, TX, WNGY/Peoria, IL
Large Market Station Of The Year – WRMF/West Palm Beach, FL
Medium Market Personality Of The Year – Faith Daniels, WROU/Dayton, OH
Medium Market Station Of The Year – WSGW-AM/Saginaw, MI
Small Market Station Of The Year – KTPK/Topeka, KS
Small Market Station Of The Year – WRNN/Myrtle Beach, SC
Classic Hits Station Of The Year – WPBG/Peoria, IL
Spanish Station Of The Year – KOYE/Tyler, TX

Alpha Media President/CEO, Bob Proffitt commented on the announcement, “Serving the public’s best interests, in our local markets and communities, is the cornerstone of Alpha’s commitment to where we all live each and every day. We love our local cities and towns, and we love radio. I am extremely proud of our Alpha Marconi finalists as the awards are driven by excellence in performance in the radio business. To be recognized by the NAB and peers in their radio categories is an outstanding acknowledgement.”